When You Don’t Do Art For A While But Try It Out Anyway

My trip to New York was the best trip EVER and I wanted to do something to commemorate it. I saved tickets and coins when we were there, printed off our favourite photos and purchased myself a glue gun. I didn’t want to just frame the photos because to me this was more than just a usual holiday.

I decided to make a photo collage with a paint background, so I used acrylic paints and then stuck our different artefacts down with the glue gun. The results, as you can tell from the photo, have an amazing amateur like quality:


Despite the fact that the ‘W’ is too badly cut for words, the background is very, very blue, one side is angled and one side is straight and the layout is slightly off centre, I do love it. I love it because it reminds me of my travels, of exploring, of seeing the world. It reminds of the memories I’ve had and pushes me to want to make new ones.

Leave a Reply

