Storage Hunting 

I’m a freak. A neat freak, in particular. Since we have moved out, my neat freakness has got out of control. The living room, bedroom, both bathrooms and kitchen are spotless. Everything has a place and looks pristine.

The spare room, however, is an entirely different story. It’s my office, Niall’s games room, our library and where we dry our laundry.

In other words, it’s a mess. It’s a room of odd parts and jumbled bits compiled together… and I hate it. It goes against every neat freak bone in my body.

After going back to work today after the holidays I decided to become a woman on a mission. This room it not going to be the junk room anymore! It will no longer be the room that I hide from guests.

So off we set, on a mission to IKEA. I love wandering around IKEA and seeing the homeware inspiration. I love sitting in the model rooms and pretending they are my own. Sad, I know.

I purchased a stack of 3 storage boxes and another storage box (this one was technically for a bathroom, or so the label says, but you’d never know) and I couldn’t help but want to share them with you all! 

How cute are they?!

All from IKEA, the bottom 3 were as a group and cost £12. The top one coat £3.50. Bargains! Hopefully now the spare room becomes a lot less junk room and a lot more showroom. 

Leave a Reply

