Sole Mate (Pun Intended)

The quest for the perfect pair of shoes is something that I feel like I am always on. As a proud shoeaholic I feel like this is just a part of who I am. I like cute shoes, show stopping shoes, shoes that catch your eye even if they murder your feet. So when I realised that I needed to get shoes for New York, panic set in.

I know in New York that I will be doing lots of walking because I want to see everything while I am there. Lots of walking = Comfy shoes.

Comfy shoes – two words that fill me with dread. I instantly get flashbacks of being younger and being sat in shoe shops with my mum telling me to get ‘comfy shoes’ for school, also known as the ugliest shoes in the shop. Seen as I want to feel and look a babe in New York, the idea of wearing comfy shoes made me shudder.

So I trawled the internet in search for the nicest pair of comfy shoes, and I’ve got to say I was impressed with what I saw. Trainers and pumps are no longer the bulky eyesore that they were when I was younger. Still though, finding the perfect ones wasn’t easy. I have a vision in my mind of how I want to look, and these shoes needed to match up to it.

Eventually, I settled on these beauties:


Link at the bottom of this post if you’d like to get a pair yourself! 

These Vans Lite trainers are my comfy shoes sole mates! They are so comfy, and even if they remind me of pink and white wafers I still find them super cute! They’re practical but still girly and sweet, plus the muted colours mean they should go with most of the outfits I am planning on taking. I never thought I’d feel so happy about finding a pair of comfy shoes – who knows, maybe I’m a trainer convert!!

What are your go to comfy shoes? 
Originally I bought then on ASOS, but I found a link for them on Schuh in case they catch your eye too. 

http://www.schuh.co.uk/womens/vans-authentic-lite-white-and-pink-trainers/1974362370/?gclid=CjwKEAjw_6XIBRCisIGIrJeQ93oSJAA2cNtM4__Q6tSGUbd7txQjSwGWzWUBMs60UV_hLTEkAgHhlRoCW8Lw_wcB

3 thoughts on “Sole Mate (Pun Intended)

Leave a Reply

