Girls Day Out Attire

One of the biggest wardrobe dilemmas I face is- ‘what do I wear to meet my friends for lunch and cocktails?’ 21st century, Western problems I know, but it’s true. I have my workwear wardrobe sorted. I know my night out options and I know what chic but comfortable outfit to wear shopping, but lunch and cocktails? Cue the screams of frustration.

It needs to be cute but comfortable. I need to be able to eat a lot, but still look (relatively) okay. I want to look cute, but not over the top or attention grabbing. I want my friends to like what I wear, not feel embarrassed or ashamed of me. I want to be able to walk from venue to venue without my feet sobbing in agony. Whilst lunch and cocktails may sound an innocent, girlie venture, it demands a lot from a wardrobe. Let’s face it – lunch and cocktails attire is a nightmare!

Today I feel like I struck gold with my outfit. I felt like I look classy, but comtemporary. I felt comfortable, even after 2 courses and who knows how many cocktails. My look was understated but made me feel confident. I love the dipped, bubble hem on my white shirt – I think it makes this classic a little more modern. The shoes are so comfortable and the small heel made me walk a little taller, a little mor confident. I felt cute, comfortable and ready for a girlie chat. And yes, I had a fabulous time!!

White shirt – Forever 21 

Jeans – Asos

Shoes – Miss Selfridge

Ring – Alexander McQueen

Necklace – a gift! 


What’s your go to outfit for a girlie mate date?

7 thoughts on “Girls Day Out Attire

  1. Wow… you look gorgeous hun! Great styling and really enhances your great figure. Props to you. Your a true fashionista!

    If you want to see some fabulous outfit pairings and fashion show reviews, you should click this link to my blog, view and come and follow me:

    http://jessiesthreads.blog/

    I really am a style and fashion guru!

    Like

Leave a Reply

