Holiday Style Inspiration 

In a few weeks time I am going to New York for the first time ever. I’ve never been to America but have always wanted to and New York has always been at the top of my list of places to visit. I am so incredibly excited!
What I know of New York from various films and TV shows is that it is a beautiful city with beautifully dressed people in it, and I want to be one of those beautifully dressed people. Cue the search for the perfect New York wardrobe.
Yesterday I found the first piece, the pinnacle piece of you will. Whenever I am going away, I start with one item that sums up how I want to look and feel there and then I build the rest of my holiday wardrobe around it.
My New York wardrobe is starting with these lovely looking sunglasses:

Anyone who knows me knows what a nightmare it is for me to find sunglasses that suit me. I have a ludicrously petite nose that most sunglasses swamp, but I tried these on in Warehouse and fell in love instantaneously. I didn’t even check the price before dashing to the till, but at £16 I was even happier (coincidentally Warehouse have 20% off for students at the moment, you’re welcome).
From then on the holiday wardrobe has been coming together nicely. I’ve bought a Topshop skirt, and this morning I spent an embarrassingly large amount at ASOS, Topshop and Forever 21. My excuse is I’m going to New York, go big or go home!

2 thoughts on “Holiday Style Inspiration 

Leave a Reply

