Tearing Up The Keyboard

I WANT TO BE AN AUTHOR!!

There, I’ve said it. In capitals too, just to make sure you know it’s true.

And it is true. Ever since I was a child it has been my dream to be an author. I write for fun, but how amazing would it be to write for a living?! I have filled notebook after notebook, page after page.

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve earned myself a career. I make good money, I work hard and I like my job. 

But I still want to be an author. I want to write every day, to paint vivid worlds and create deep, thought provoking characters.

I might not get chance to write as much as I’d like to, but when I get the chance to I love it, I go wild. And I have 2 weeks off – so here I am, back at it – tearing up the keyboard ready to make my writer dreams my reality.

Leave a Reply

