Dream Catcher

I have so many different things I want to do in life. I want to write a novel and a script. I want to design clothing. I want to build my own house and style the interiors. I want to-

I could go on and on and on. And then on a bit more.

Whenever I get the chance to have a break, I obsess over the things I’m not doing rather than the things I am. Finances to build your own home don’t appear in your bank over night, agents don’t just pick up new novelists because you want them to. 

I’ve decided to focus on the things I am doing, rather than reprimand myself for not being able to do everything at once.

I’ve started designing again. I create doodles and slogans for my Instagram page, Juliet Kilo Poetry. Here’s one a made today:


I might not have ticked everything off my list yet, but bit by bit I am getting there. I’m working hard, I’m trying, I’m getting closer. I’m chasing my dreams, all one hundred of them. It’s about time I started recognising that. 

Leave a Reply

