I’m On A Break!!!

Aaaaaaand relax…

Yes it is that time – the end of term! Time for me to get reaquatined with my long lost friend sleep, to actually physically see my friends, to pay attention to my skincare routine, to not be so tired at the end of the day that I am the worst company in the world for my partner.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my job, but I also love having a break from the intensity. I want two whole weeks of relaxing and resting and being the 23 year old that I am, and if anyone asks if I did any work over the holidays then my response will be one classic Friends quote:

“WE WERE ON A BREAK!!”

Happy holidays to all my fellow teachers out there!

Leave a Reply

