Foundation rainbow

I have naturally very pale skin. I burn easily and I freckle even easier. As a general rule, when I buy a foundation I go for the palest shade. Sometimes I’m shocked to find I’m one up from the palest colour, then walk around all day thinking I’m a tanned goddess.

As I’ve mentioned previously, I have a birthmark on my forehead that I try in vain to cover up. It needs thick, heavy duty makeup to even slightly fade it. Sometimes I wonder if it would be easier to just emulsion over that darn pink patch. 

I’ve spent several years and more money than I’d like to imagine trying to find a miracle foundation strong enough to tackle the beast, and finally I did in Estée Lauder… the only issue is that the palest colour they do is about 7 shades darker than my usual colour. If you don’t believe me here is photographic evidence:


The key to pulling off a foundation rainbow such as this is blending like a pro, whilst also accepting that your forehead will look like it holidays is Spain whereas your chin looks like it holidays in Iceland. And that is my beauty advice for the day 👍🏻

One thought on “Foundation rainbow

Leave a Reply

