This Product Changed My Life (Okay, My Face)

Let me start off by saying I am under no impression that I am a beauty guru, goddess or inspiration. I can’t create the perfect smokey eye and my winged eyeliner never quite matches. However, I am a girl with a pink birthmark on her forehead looking for any possible way to conceal it convincingly.

I use an Estee Lauder foundation and a I love it. It covers well and evenly and lasts a long time. However, sometimes it can look a little cakey on my birthmark and it makes me more self conscious.

I’ve been looking for a primer to help my foundation apply more evenly. I’ve tried Clinique and Benefit and Lancôme, all which were okay but never quite gave me what I was looking for.

Enter this Revlon dream pot pictured below:


It applies like a cream, smooth and easy to blend in. The cream isn’t thick or sticky and sinks into skin quickly. Even with just the primer on, my skin looks smoother and my skin tone more even. My foundation glides over the primer effortlessly and I’m left with a healthy, lovely looking skin tone. My birthmark that usually makes me so self conscious is barely noticeable and my smile 10 times happier and freer. 

I couldn’t be happier with how I look and feel thanks to this product, so much so that I’m taking the time to write a review of a beauty product, something I never thought I’d do! Maybe it might just help someone else find a new confidence like it has me. 

4 thoughts on “This Product Changed My Life (Okay, My Face)

Leave a Reply

