Desperately Seeking Solace

I wouldn’t call myself an artist or an illustrator or even a particularly good doodler, but along with writing my blog I am finding that sketching is really helping me. The image above is one I drew today for my creative Instagram page.

I’ve always loved writing and having a go at anything artistic so it only seems fitting that my emotional outlet is to combine illustration and writing. And it helps. I feel freer, less weighed down and at the end of it all I can look at something and say to myself “hey, I did that!”

They might not be masterpieces, but they are my little moments of solace. 

Leave a Reply

